Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Great for making ahead. I made everything the night before & stored in seperate containers, then threw everything together right before in a container with a lid and shook. I also added a can of diced tomatoes with a bit of the juice, shredded chedder, and cut up chicken fingers. The flavour was mild which was perfect for a side dish. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bueckert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was light and great as a side dish and something different than sauces with pasta. I used whole grain pasta, added some minced garlic and a small head of broccoli florets. And of course lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is so simple and easy. My mom and I recently made this and it was just awesome! In the future, we'll probably cut the recipe in half, as our only complaint is too much pasta for just two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Really nice with LOADS of black pepper mixed in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Simple and good as a side dish for many things...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was a nice side dish to broiled salmon. Not very heavy and tasted good, though nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Pretty good, but I'd add some broccoli or even peppers to give it a little more flavor. This is quick and easy and satisfying in a healthy way. I make it with whole wheat pasta and broccoli to make it even healthier. Great weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Ok, so I started off trying to make this recipe exactly... I decided to substitute margarine for the olive oil (just kind of taste preference) added a bit more minced garlic. Then I realized that I didn't have enough parmessan cheese. So I decided to add a bit of mozzarella and cream cheeses. (I took the albino thing a bit too far!) The sauce wasn't pretty to look at, I melted the cheeses into the margarine and garlic. But the taste was superb! I will definitely keep this recipe and try to make it with only parmessan (or some other interesting cheese mix!) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this last night when I needed a complement to my Italian breaded chicken. It was great!! Like many others, I made some alterations to the recipe and I encourage people to do so as the original seems boring. I sauteed some onions, several cloves of garlic (minced), and a couple tablespoons of olive oil in a pan while the pasta was cooking. I also added in some broccoli and sauteed that for a bit, just until it started to get a bit of brown on the edges from the garlic and oil. I added this mixture to the cooked (and drained) penne pasta and stirred. Lastly, I added some garlic salt and lots of shredded parmesean cheese (probably 1/2 cup or so)! This was important for flavoring. It was fabulous!! I ate it with "Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken" which I also got from AllRecipes; eat with a slice of lemon on the side (I love lemons). For a new cook like me, this recipe was simple and enjoyable. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was light, and quite tasty. I topped with a grilled chicken breast and it looked like something you get at a resturahnt. It's quick, easy, and fairly healthy -- you can't go wrong with this. I may add some fresh basil next time for a new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States