Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was amazing. I made it without garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
very bland. not my personal favorite. Good as a side dish or to put a favorite red/cheese sauce over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunitrema
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great base recipe that you can mess around with to suit your own tastes! :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This pasta was great! It was a big hit with my five year old and two year old, after a few days of them complaining about not liking dinner it was nice to have them eat a good portion. I think you could make this as a main meal, which we did and added some chopped chicken to make it a little more filling, or you could make it as a side dish as well. I could see us having it both ways. Thank you for the recipe, TUGORETZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
omg!!! i absolutely loved this side dish, i added Mozzarella to it for a more cheesy flavor but my family loved it. My step-mom doesn't even like pasta and she had a big portion of it! Thank you so much, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this last night and thought it was great. I had it with sauteed pepper shrimp. I also added some italian shredded cheese (we love extra cheesy foods!) And made myself a little bit of pesto to add to my own plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmgallison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've recently been diagnosed with congestive heart failure so I'm on a sodium restrictive diet, trying to keep my daily intake below 2000mg. This meal was perfect! I changed to portion to just 1 and used 1.5oz ounces egg noodles. Boiled as normal but added a few frozen peas and broccoli florets to the noodles about 2 minutes before they were ready. Sautéed the garlic as called for and tossed all together in a bowl. Topped with the Parmesan, a little spray butter, and a few squirts of lemon juice and it was a perfect very low sodium lunch! And the portion size was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Fogot the parsley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I thought this was the easiest and tastiest recipe I have ever eaten. I made honey mustard grilled chicken and didn't know a healthy, easy side to go along with it. I came across this recipe and had to try it. I did do some alterations. While I was boiling the pasta I threw in some broccoli, red and yellow peppers(chopped).I put them in when the pasta was about to become al dente. I didn't want the broccoli to become too soft, you want a bite to it, so I left them in for approximately 7 minutes. I then drained both the veggies and pasta, placed them in a bowl and followed threw with the rest of the recipe. The veggies gave the pasta color and taste. I recommend this to everyone, it's a great dish ans side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
It was quite flavorless. I tried it because my girls don't care for red sauce, but they took a couple bites and wouldn't finish it. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States