Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Pretty tasty and 'clean'.. I did make some changes.. I added twice the garlic, about 1/4c of diced onion sauteed in the olive oil, a dash of 'grind'n grill' seasoning and more cheese. I served topped with sauteed beef tips. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Love this basic pasta and have been eating it this way for along time. If it's flavorless then I'd change my olive oil brand and make sure my garlic was fresh or just add something else that will make you happy - slice green onion, broccoli ,as suggested, or red pepper flakes. All good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
staple for me, normally without garlic and with whole wheat pasta. you can add any veggies you want to this, even sliced almonds/cabbage for some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This is the best! A few minutes before the pasta is done, I add small pieces of chopped broccoli and slivered carrots. This is a very good & filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe is something I use when I've got to throw dinner together quickly. Quick, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
We love this recipe. It is simple but tasty. I also double the garlic and add steamed broccoli and extra parm. I keep eating up the leftovers for my snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I took the other reviewers suggestions and had to dress this dish up to my families liking. I sauted the garlic with some onions in butter instead of the oil. I then added button mushroom to the onions and garlic and sauteed those also. Added some EVOO to the pasta noodles, a splash of lemon, parmesan and poured the sauteed mixture over it all. This dish definitely needed salt added. Would have probably been good with some sweet basil. We all ate it...not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisacb2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I loved this pasta, but I made several changes to it after reading the previous reviews. I added extra garlic, some onion, bacon, a bit of an instant cheese sauce pack and some ground chilli. Probably without some changes I would've found it way too bland, but in the end everyone devoured it, including my VERY picky flatmate (who lives off deep-fried chips most the time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I agree with others, no flavor to this dish. It tasted like oily pasta. Not good. This is a lot like the Garlic Angel Hair Pasta on this site. That one is excellent and I think it benefits from using a less substantial pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States