Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
A favorite "go to" side dish. I added a little red pepper flake and a sprinkle of Italian seasoning. Simple but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Like others, I added in red pepper flakes (good way to use up all those little Domino's packs in the junk drawer!) and garlic salt. I also used a tbsp of minced garlic rather than a tsp. Oregano and basil were thrown in, as well as fresh broccoli and a leftover lemon garlic roasted chicken breast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I added, broccoli, thyme leaves, 1 small onion chopped, bacon bits, lemon juice, tomato, garlic and herb seasoning. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. Great go-to recipe when you're strapped for time and out of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I can see how this would have no flavour if it wasn't modified some. I added basil to the oil and garlic. Like others I also added broccoli to the mix to give it some additional flavour. Make sure to have lots and lots of parmesan cheese around, you'll need it for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good recipe. It comes out exactly how you would expect with those ingredients. Great for when you don't have any pasta gravy made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and good. Added grilled chicken and steamed broccoli to make it less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I eat this as a side dish or as a main dish. It's like comfort food for me. I always use olive oil. Like others I added more garlic and red pepper flakes. I've had it with feta cheese and cilantro and it was great. Also had it with parmesan and basil and still great. A wonderful recipe to change/add to according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This recipe consists of my three favorite things on a busy day.....fast, easy and filling. Very delicious, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I love this recipe! It's so quick and easy to make. I pick up whatever kind of pasta catches my interest at the store, and I use shredded parmesean and a little shredded mozerella too. Because it cooks quickly and has so few ingredients it's perfect for busy college students like myself. Also, if you get "smart pasta" or something of the sort and go light on the olive oil, it's a filling meal without too many calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States