Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious....I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i was looking for a quick lunch, and found this recipe. i make it for two servings. like some of the other people, i added red pepper flakes. i also added a bit of oregano. it came out better than i was thinking. definitly a keeper for a quick meal or side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a nice recipe, but I thought it needed more flavor. I did add a small can of Italian-style diced tomatoes, and that helped. Also, I used garlic powder instead of fresh. This would be a great recipe if your family likes mild and you need a meal fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was okay. I added tons of garlic. Leftovers are not very good - pasta gets firm after it's been cooled - so, you may want to cut the recipe in half if you don't have a lot of big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a great base... I added a few things: I used 1 can of diced tomatoes flavored with garlic and balsamic, tripled the amount of garlic, added three table spoons of brown sugar, 2 tbsp butter, and added corn starch to thicken and tossed with 1/2 cup Parmesan. The second time I made it I also added some Perdue short-cuts Italian flavored, diced and tossed into the sauce as it thickened! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mazzarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Not much flavor, but once I added onion salt it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I added my some sautaed onions and brocoli and still found this recipe very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My family loved this dish! I am always heavy handed with garlic and added several cloves to my pasta to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
4 Stars because it is a good start, but made better by sauteeing garlic with red pepper flakes and anchovy (yes, it dissolves and adds a nice saltiness). Either one or two filets or some anchovy paste, which is more convenient. Then toss with pasta and parmesan reggiano. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFTASMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My stomach is a trap, so anything light and still delicious helps out alot. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyzNikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States