Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
VERY bland and tasteless. My entire family didn't like it. I even tried adding more pepper and more cheese and still, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Tasty and simple, but not overly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
My 3 year old LOVES this with tomatoes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I really liked this recipe but I did need to alter it as many others have said. After I tasted it with the recommended amount of garlic I found it to be to bland so I added a half teaspoon more garlic powder and some fresh ground pepper. I also put in about a cup and a half of fresh steamed broccoli and chopped chicken breast to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I use to make this as a side but I mainly just used garlic; oil and salt and pepper to taste but I wanted pasta with my meatloaf tonight so i tried this with the parm and it was great..I did add a little onion salt aswell to taste; I kinda just added the parm and spices as i needed and if i needed more i added more, but the kids loved it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink*daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Simple and delicious! The suggestion to add fresh-squeezed lemon was exactly the touch this needed, and a tiny bit of salt. Served this alongside stuffed filet of sole. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Great side dish! I added some coarsely chopped roma tomato...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Even after reading the reviews and adding ingredients suggested I still found this recipe to be bland. I'm thinking of adding a full tablespoon of Garlic Salt next time to help with the lack of flavor. Good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious....I added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i was looking for a quick lunch, and found this recipe. i make it for two servings. like some of the other people, i added red pepper flakes. i also added a bit of oregano. it came out better than i was thinking. definitly a keeper for a quick meal or side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States