Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this. I added a bit more garlic as we like it that way. I think this would be good with chicken and broccoli added to it. It was a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, but more as a side than a main dish. It is pretty bland alone, but I serve it with blackened chicken for added flavor and call it Black and White Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forrest City, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I used a specialty pasta and the recipe didn't suffer for it. Not a Parmesan lover so I didn't include it on my plate but did on the wife's. I added a little butter in addition to the olive oil. I eat this regularly, so am very familiar with it and love it, but this is the first time I made it, not my wife, Naples34102. Went great with "Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Add any veggies you like. This is much healthier than what I use to do when using butter. This is easy and a nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
a little bland, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was really great! Family loved it! I added some browned Bob Evans Italian Sausage and a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper to the sauted garlic then mixed in some steamed broccoli and the parm cheese. Family said this recipe was a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a side dish not a main and like others, I decided to modify it to my tastes and add some things that I had on hand: Asparagus, more garlic, salt and pepper, and a little italian seasoning. I will make this over and over again because I often need a side dish to accompany a protein and this one's a winner as it can accomodate other ingredients that you have available such as bell peppers, yellow or green squash, broccoli, plum tomatoes, carrots. This will replace the overly-salted and procesed Lipton/Knorr pasta sides that I have been buying for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Simple to make. I thought it had a very simple taste.. possibly to simple for me, but then again I think I made to much pasta...hmm It was good with a simple chicken breast cooked with salt, pepper and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not good. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Okay as a base recipe added seasoned chicken as well as sauteed onion and garlic and some fresh parsley for color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States