Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was awesome and soooo easy. I, too, definitely recommend the foil (I used the foil sheets with the holes for grilling). I also brushed a good amount of sauce inside the fish to get the flavor all over. My husband went wild for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
I made a smaller batch of the sauce and used it on a fillet. It was fabulous and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
My husband and I love this recipe! He doesn't like salmon that much, but when I make this recipe, he eats it. We made it for my Dad's birthday and now my parents want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is GREAT on an indoor grill! We used thick fillets and marinaded them for 2 hrs.- YUM!!! Thanks, Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Quite a change, a good change from tradional salmon. Sweet, good and everybody likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
very simple for a hot evening! My family thought it had a tint of teriyaki flavor to it. Also it's easy t reduce the portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very simple and full of flavour. I would suggest that you use heavy duty foil paper when grilling this on the BBQ, it prevents the salmon from falling apart. Great light selection on any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I put this in foil with the sauce and cooked it on the BBQ. This was GREAT! I served this at my daughters birthday party. I have had several requests from people that I make it for them again. It was the best. Not fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was delicious ~ we cooked it in a skillet. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is great salmon and fish basting sauce. Sweet and tangy, my husband, who is not a fish lover, even enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States