Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was awesome and soooo easy. I, too, definitely recommend the foil (I used the foil sheets with the holes for grilling). I also brushed a good amount of sauce inside the fish to get the flavor all over. My husband went wild for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I think this is just about the best salmon I've eaten. I didn't change the ingredients at all. I did however use a salmon filet rather than a whole salmon as that is just too much for us unless we have company. I don't think it would matter what cut of fish you used as long as you don't over cook it. I put the filet in one of those fish holders for the bbq since it sticks to the grill. Dipping the cooked fish in the leftover sauce is a good idea. I have yet to find one person who doesn't like this recipe and I've made it quite a few times now. The sauce is so rich and yummy - come to think of it, I'm going to make it for dinner tonight! Thanks for a good one! PS I bet this sauce would make the most delicious chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Alright taste. I prefer my salmon to be baked with lots of onions and lemon. Depends on your taste I suppose. The smoked flavoring is quite nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I just finished grilling this on our Weber. The results were good, but we thought the glaze was a bit light on flavor. We then began dipping the salmon into the leftover glaze. YUM! So we would suggest leaving a bit of the glaze on the side to pour over the salmon just before serving, our have it ready as a dipping sauce. Very tasty that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I put this in foil with the sauce and cooked it on the BBQ. This was GREAT! I served this at my daughters birthday party. I have had several requests from people that I make it for them again. It was the best. Not fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I cooked the fish on the grill but I used foil. It prevented the fish from falling apart and it kept the sauce from sticking to the grill. The taste was still great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very sweet and moist Salmon. I cooked it on a George Foreman grill, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
My family and I loved this! We are trying to add more fish to our diet, but was tired of just broiling it. I let it marinate for a couple of hours, then grilled it on heavy duty foil. If you don't it will stick and fall apart. The kids really liked it too. Great way to do Salmon. Doesn't taste fishy at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
There's something missing in the recipe. Overall it's ok, not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is GREAT on an indoor grill! We used thick fillets and marinaded them for 2 hrs.- YUM!!! Thanks, Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States