Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Alright taste. I prefer my salmon to be baked with lots of onions and lemon. Depends on your taste I suppose. The smoked flavoring is quite nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was awesome and soooo easy. I, too, definitely recommend the foil (I used the foil sheets with the holes for grilling). I also brushed a good amount of sauce inside the fish to get the flavor all over. My husband went wild for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very simple and full of flavour. I would suggest that you use heavy duty foil paper when grilling this on the BBQ, it prevents the salmon from falling apart. Great light selection on any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
very simple for a hot evening! My family thought it had a tint of teriyaki flavor to it. Also it's easy t reduce the portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Quite a change, a good change from tradional salmon. Sweet, good and everybody likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I cooked the fish on the grill but I used foil. It prevented the fish from falling apart and it kept the sauce from sticking to the grill. The taste was still great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
It was pretty quick and easy, but very sweet. My family didn't care for it. I may try it again and make some changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is GREAT on an indoor grill! We used thick fillets and marinaded them for 2 hrs.- YUM!!! Thanks, Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
My husband and I love this recipe! He doesn't like salmon that much, but when I make this recipe, he eats it. We made it for my Dad's birthday and now my parents want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I was disappointed...my sauce burnt on the grill and my salmon crumbled all over the place. I had a mess. What parts didn't burn had a great flavor tho! I'll try again. (I used foil on my grill too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States