Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I have made this recipes twice now, and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Neither my husband or I cared for this. Maybe we just don't like sweet fish. I'm giving it 2 stars becuase while it was edible, it didn't have a good flavor and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I think this is just about the best salmon I've eaten. I didn't change the ingredients at all. I did however use a salmon filet rather than a whole salmon as that is just too much for us unless we have company. I don't think it would matter what cut of fish you used as long as you don't over cook it. I put the filet in one of those fish holders for the bbq since it sticks to the grill. Dipping the cooked fish in the leftover sauce is a good idea. I have yet to find one person who doesn't like this recipe and I've made it quite a few times now. The sauce is so rich and yummy - come to think of it, I'm going to make it for dinner tonight! Thanks for a good one! PS I bet this sauce would make the most delicious chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Very good recipe! It makes the fish taste great without the fishy smell or taste. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Wonderful alternative to dill and tartar. I added 1/2 part melted butter to 1/2 part honey. Grilled on heavy duty foil sprayed with garlic flavored olive oil for easier clean up. Thanks Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is great salmon and fish basting sauce. Sweet and tangy, my husband, who is not a fish lover, even enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I just finished grilling this on our Weber. The results were good, but we thought the glaze was a bit light on flavor. We then began dipping the salmon into the leftover glaze. YUM! So we would suggest leaving a bit of the glaze on the side to pour over the salmon just before serving, our have it ready as a dipping sauce. Very tasty that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I just got up from the dinner table after eating this. It is OK....I made it in the foil like a couple of the others had suggested, but I think throwing it on the grill without the foil would have been way better. I think the sugar would have cramelized and it would of had a better taste. Doing it in the foil just left a runny sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was delicious ~ we cooked it in a skillet. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I put this in foil with the sauce and cooked it on the BBQ. This was GREAT! I served this at my daughters birthday party. I have had several requests from people that I make it for them again. It was the best. Not fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States