Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Yum! We used 2 smaller filets, and cut the sauce in half. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Maybe it was the fresh sockeye salmon my son had caught earlier that day, but this is one of the best salmon recipes I've tried. My husband doesn't even like fish, but he loved this recipe (said it wasn't "fishy" at all). Easy and delicious - this is definitely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very sweet and moist Salmon. I cooked it on a George Foreman grill, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was very different from any other way I have ever prepared salmon. It was kind of like a teriyaki glaze, but a bit sweeter. I enjoyed it very much and will make it again. I made two filets -- one for dinner last night and crumbled the other one into a salad for my lunch today. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This recipe is awesome!! I am anxious to see how this will be if I marinate it or try it with Tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
very delicious alternative to garlic, lemon and dill. I also used slotted foil to BBQ, for fear of the fish sticking to the grill. We still basted and flipped, the foil was only covering the fish loosly. (and parts of the fish did stick to the foil, so it could have been a disaster on the grill! We also saved some sauce for dipping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
We eat lots of salmon and this is just a ho-hum recipe, nothing special. I would give it another chance with more liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I have made this recipes twice now, and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Neither my husband or I cared for this. Maybe we just don't like sweet fish. I'm giving it 2 stars becuase while it was edible, it didn't have a good flavor and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I think this is just about the best salmon I've eaten. I didn't change the ingredients at all. I did however use a salmon filet rather than a whole salmon as that is just too much for us unless we have company. I don't think it would matter what cut of fish you used as long as you don't over cook it. I put the filet in one of those fish holders for the bbq since it sticks to the grill. Dipping the cooked fish in the leftover sauce is a good idea. I have yet to find one person who doesn't like this recipe and I've made it quite a few times now. The sauce is so rich and yummy - come to think of it, I'm going to make it for dinner tonight! Thanks for a good one! PS I bet this sauce would make the most delicious chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States