Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very Salmon! I added more than a sprinkle of liquid smoke and baked it! It turned out to be great! Suggestion, before cooking add a little salt to give it an enhanced taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Best,i've ever ahd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Apparently I am not the best salmon cook. This was as bland as ever. My husband hated it the kids wouldn't touch it and I only ate it because I don't like to waste food. It has a decent sweet flavor, but not enough *ooomph*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
LOVED this salmon!! I will definitely add this to my favorite BBQ recipes. I marinated the salmon maybe 20 minutes, but next time I'll let the sauce marinate longer to make sure I get the most flavor in.. Can't wait to make it again for guests! MMMMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Very good, I used copper river salmon filets and left out the liquid smoke and cooked on a cedar plank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Massie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. I've made this for friends and family and everyone always enjoys it. Easy to make on short notice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
A bit on the sweet side...it overwhelms the natural taste of the salmon. But I can see how some people would enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
There's something missing in the recipe. Overall it's ok, not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used this sauce on fake salmon fillets and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
A little too sweet for me. Probably would not make again. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States