Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yum, yum. when I can get salmon this is a great recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The King Salmon was excellent, but $$$ Maybe a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used this tonight, and it was out of the park!!!! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, so when I made this dish for my bf I couldn't taste it and, instead, relied only on the ingredients and instructions listed. He LOVED it!! That makes it a winner in my book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not bad, although the American sweet tooth taste and a whole cup of sugar and half of honey made me baulk a bit. Too bad liquid smoke is not easily available in EU. It is not exactly banned, but hard to find. One can, of course use the traditional alder chips within a foil wrap for the smoked aroma. As for me, this simple recipe seemed to be a good base to try something of my own. Starting with a heavy molass brown sugar chunk that had just about petrified. Tried cheese grater.. nah. Resorted to heavy weapons and had a melee with a lump of sugar versus a butcher's mallet on the balcony in 20 below zero centigrade. That taught the bastich. Then stuck to the recipe pretty much as is, but I added a few handfuls of almond slivers, some champignon slices, and a hefty pinch of chili powder to cut the sweetness a bit. The additions don't really make it any more complicated, and take under a minute. At least everyone liked it. Including the cat, which is certainly a recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
very easy and tasty dish! I used salmon fillets instead of a whole salmon and cooked them in tin foil, very good , will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I had a bunch of not the best quality salmon I used this on and it was a big hit. I cannot wait to try it on some good fish. It is a bit expensive (the honey) so I halved the recipe and it works fine. I'm not a huge fan of liquid smoke so I either omit it or use less than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. Easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was just a bit sweet for us. I will try again with 1/2 the amounts of brown sugar and honey, replace the apple cider vinegar with soy sauce. The recipe as is does need salt added for our taste but if I use soy sauce it will probably provide enough salt in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was ok, but it was missing something it definitely needs some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States