Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wonderful! We didn't have the liquid smoke, so did without. It was subtly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Awesome recipe, very easy. Save some sauce for spooning (not dipping) on the salmon at the table. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yum, yum. when I can get salmon this is a great recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The King Salmon was excellent, but $$$ Maybe a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used this tonight, and it was out of the park!!!! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, so when I made this dish for my bf I couldn't taste it and, instead, relied only on the ingredients and instructions listed. He LOVED it!! That makes it a winner in my book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not bad, although the American sweet tooth taste and a whole cup of sugar and half of honey made me baulk a bit. Too bad liquid smoke is not easily available in EU. It is not exactly banned, but hard to find. One can, of course use the traditional alder chips within a foil wrap for the smoked aroma. As for me, this simple recipe seemed to be a good base to try something of my own. Starting with a heavy molass brown sugar chunk that had just about petrified. Tried cheese grater.. nah. Resorted to heavy weapons and had a melee with a lump of sugar versus a butcher's mallet on the balcony in 20 below zero centigrade. That taught the bastich. Then stuck to the recipe pretty much as is, but I added a few handfuls of almond slivers, some champignon slices, and a hefty pinch of chili powder to cut the sweetness a bit. The additions don't really make it any more complicated, and take under a minute. At least everyone liked it. Including the cat, which is certainly a recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
very easy and tasty dish! I used salmon fillets instead of a whole salmon and cooked them in tin foil, very good , will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I had a bunch of not the best quality salmon I used this on and it was a big hit. I cannot wait to try it on some good fish. It is a bit expensive (the honey) so I halved the recipe and it works fine. I'm not a huge fan of liquid smoke so I either omit it or use less than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. Easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States