Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wonderful! We didn't have the liquid smoke, so did without. It was subtly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Awesome recipe, very easy. Save some sauce for spooning (not dipping) on the salmon at the table. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yum, yum. when I can get salmon this is a great recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The King Salmon was excellent, but $$$ Maybe a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used this tonight, and it was out of the park!!!! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, so when I made this dish for my bf I couldn't taste it and, instead, relied only on the ingredients and instructions listed. He LOVED it!! That makes it a winner in my book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not bad, although the American sweet tooth taste and a whole cup of sugar and half of honey made me baulk a bit. Too bad liquid smoke is not easily available in EU. It is not exactly banned, but hard to find. One can, of course use the traditional alder chips within a foil wrap for the smoked aroma. As for me, this simple recipe seemed to be a good base to try something of my own. Starting with a heavy molass brown sugar chunk that had just about petrified. Tried cheese grater.. nah. Resorted to heavy weapons and had a melee with a lump of sugar versus a butcher's mallet on the balcony in 20 below zero centigrade. That taught the bastich. Then stuck to the recipe pretty much as is, but I added a few handfuls of almond slivers, some champignon slices, and a hefty pinch of chili powder to cut the sweetness a bit. The additions don't really make it any more complicated, and take under a minute. At least everyone liked it. Including the cat, which is certainly a recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
very easy and tasty dish! I used salmon fillets instead of a whole salmon and cooked them in tin foil, very good , will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I had a bunch of not the best quality salmon I used this on and it was a big hit. I cannot wait to try it on some good fish. It is a bit expensive (the honey) so I halved the recipe and it works fine. I'm not a huge fan of liquid smoke so I either omit it or use less than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. Easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States