Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was the best salmon we ever had....we were trying to create a recipe from a restaurant we went to..... We made this in the oven under the broiler....TASTY!!!!!!!!! This one goes into the arsenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We live in the land of abundant salmon and this is one of our favorite recipes. We add some minced garlic on top before cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is the best Salmon I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly with some minor tweaks of my own.(sorry didn't write it down,added a little of this & that) I am well known for making my BBQ smoked salmon, but I had over the top compliments on this one i made for our sons graduation. Everybody loved it. Will for sure be making more often. 10x easier to prep & cook compared to my original famous salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We've made this on our weber grill many times, guess I just never rated it, easy and quick, sometimes I also add T. low sodium soy in lieu of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Sweet and sour all at once. I used the ingredients as a marinade and baked in the oven instead of on the grill. I will make again, but will use the marinade also for veggies or for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
good ... burnt to the foil but kept the fish moist. When serving added lemon and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good salmon, but I'll continue to try other recipes. I tried broiling it, next time I'll grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We LOVED this! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llglass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Saying something is too sweet isn't usually something I do, but this was too sweet. There was no other flavor except sweetness. I thought the liquid smoke would add some flavor, but it really didn't, and I added a bit more than a dash because I liked the flavor of it so much. I also grilled it, and it still only had a sweet and bland taste. If you like sweet you might like this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I'm not usually a big fan of salmon, but I couldn't get enough of this! Easy to make and absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States