Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I have been making this for years. So simple and yet so fancy. Thanks for sharing the recipe. It has become a family regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I thought this to be pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Txsgirl44
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe! Second time we're making it and it's our favorite salmon recipe by far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe as did my husband. We had taken a tour of Alaska a few years ago and this is just like the salmon they served in Denali. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Have tryed this with both salmon and tuna steak. A+ Very easy for entertaining. I like to serve with a traditional cold coleslaw for contrast or try it with an asian vinerger base slaw. Served on a bed of jasmine rice with roasted asparagus. Simply delish combo. Garlic oven roasted brussells sprouts would be good too! The last time I used leftover pumkin spice almonds that I had on hand. Fantastic. Try this one and create your own WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My husband and I both really enjoy this recipe. We use panko bread crumbs and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is a keeper. My only alterations were some tried herbs instead of parsley and I increased the temperature to 450 when it was almost done to get some crispness on the top. The salmon came out moist without being undercooked. I usually make blackened salmon and was looking for a different flavor. I wasn't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Holy moley! Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating was a success. Even my two anti-seafood family members like it. "I like the coating. I wonder what it would taste like on chicken," said anonymous One thumbs up from another anonymous. I made one mistake an used 5 tablespoons of honey instead of 5 teaspoons, but turned out well anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly but was disappointed. The mustard really overpowered the taste of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States