Alaska Canned Salmon Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
An interesting way to prepare canned salmon which I'm not a big fan of. Only used 1 can of tomatoes, milk instead of heavy cream and added extra garlic. Flavor was good! Thanks for a quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Really delicious - my family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
My husband and I thought this was great! I used some leftover salmon I had baked instead of the canned. I also cooked the bacon in the microwave, and didn't use the bacon grease. I didn't think it was at all watery, but I did cook it down, probably more than 4 minutes. I might have used a little more red pepper, too, which gave it a nice kick. When I added the cream, I added enough 1% milk to give it the consistency I wanted. It's a great use of leftover meat--we thought shrimp or chicken or sausage would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Simmons
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Too much salmon. Put a few spoonsfull at a time, to taste. An entire can is overwhelming. And I'm from Oregon, where salmon is almost taken for granted. The lovely sauce was overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
The taste is very flavorful but it was too watery. I would drain the tomatoes well and use only one can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe. Quick and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I'm a single gal in the city looking for QUICK meals and this recipe was PERFECT. Very inexpensive and easy to make. I've already recommended it to a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was WONDERFUL. Had to use milk in place of cream and added a bit more parmesan. We loved it. Excellent way to make salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I tried this recipe and it was not very good at all. I thought this sounded really good and I read many favorable reviews, but this was really bad. Canned salmon dissolves when put into the sauce and it was more of a fish stew. My family gave me dirty looks when I put this on the table. Ended up throwing it away and ordering a pizza for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States