Alaska Canned Salmon Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
An interesting way to prepare canned salmon which I'm not a big fan of. Only used 1 can of tomatoes, milk instead of heavy cream and added extra garlic. Flavor was good! Thanks for a quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Really delicious - my family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
My husband and I thought this was great! I used some leftover salmon I had baked instead of the canned. I also cooked the bacon in the microwave, and didn't use the bacon grease. I didn't think it was at all watery, but I did cook it down, probably more than 4 minutes. I might have used a little more red pepper, too, which gave it a nice kick. When I added the cream, I added enough 1% milk to give it the consistency I wanted. It's a great use of leftover meat--we thought shrimp or chicken or sausage would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QAEDON
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Too much salmon. Put a few spoonsfull at a time, to taste. An entire can is overwhelming. And I'm from Oregon, where salmon is almost taken for granted. The lovely sauce was overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
The taste is very flavorful but it was too watery. I would drain the tomatoes well and use only one can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe. Quick and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I'm a single gal in the city looking for QUICK meals and this recipe was PERFECT. Very inexpensive and easy to make. I've already recommended it to a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was WONDERFUL. Had to use milk in place of cream and added a bit more parmesan. We loved it. Excellent way to make salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I tried this recipe and it was not very good at all. I thought this sounded really good and I read many favorable reviews, but this was really bad. Canned salmon dissolves when put into the sauce and it was more of a fish stew. My family gave me dirty looks when I put this on the table. Ended up throwing it away and ordering a pizza for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States