Alan's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Wonderfully easy pie crust. Very flaky and a wonderful complement to my Christmas pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
i have tryed great-great grandmom's and great grandmom's and down the line to myself and many on the inter net but this recipe is so easy and flaky that i will make this my hand down receipe to my kids and grand children thank you again alan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I tried your "pie crust recipe" back on 10/01/02 .It came out EXCELLENT ,I now use it on a regular basis ,the lard gives it a taste of the country. Do you have any more EXCELLENT recipes to share..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I have tried many recipes for pie crust, this one is easy and a great pastry to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREATBRITUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
I found this recipe to be very good but, it was a little crumbly and I had a hard time rolling it out.I live in a fairly dry climate so next time I'll try more water, spoon by spoon.All in all, it was the best pie crust I have made.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
GRRRRRREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-27 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States