Alaine's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
THIS IS IT!!! I LOVE the Blue Cheese dressing that they serve in many restaurants. I've asked for their recipe, but they would never give it to me. I've tried several other home-made recipes, but they weren't what I was looking for. I did take the advice of several others and used 1 cup of mayonnaise and 1 cup of sour cream though. Perfection! Many thanks to the person who posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
So easy. I just threw everything into the food processor. I'll never buy it in the jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I loved the dressing after I cut the mayonnaise in half and used a low fat greek yogurt in stead it was wonderful an not so high io calories and fat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've been making this dressing for years- my husband even asks for it by name. And many thanks have been given to Alaine for sharing her recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Way too much mayo, and what? ... no sour cream? No, the buttermilk doesn't cut all this mayo, leaving you with a mouthful of mayo taste. Change it up a bit and you're closer to better Blue Cheese Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Scaled this down to 8 servings and had to add a bit more milk to reach the consistency we like, but this dressing is pretty tasty. Duke's Light Mayonnaise is what I had in the fridge, but I would use regular mayo the next time, as I think it would add a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I have never liked blue cheese dressing before. I own a sports pub and grill, wanted to make home made dressings, pulled this one up and make it weekly! The customers and i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
very very good .. make sure you use a good balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Hubby LOVES it with his Buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe because I didn't have any sour cream. Luckily I cut it in half because it is way too mayonaisse flavored for me. Since I used it on the Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza (from this site) it worked out fine. With what is left I will mix some sour cream and some more buttermilk for a salad topper. I won't make again, but will try other recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States