Alabi Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
It sure sounded like too much mustard, but tried it and it was!! Maybe it is a misprint and should be 3/4 Tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is like my grandmother used to make. And yes, the mustard should be tablespoons, not cup! We always use diced pickles instead of the pickle relish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rendsburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
will be a 5 star without all that darn mustard, i made it like that too, YUCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I reduced the amount of mustard and probably needed a little more. I also forgot the paprika, left out the celery and used only 6 eggs. I should have used more eggs, mustard and maybe even mayo so it would be a little creamier. Everyone enjoyed it and my daughter LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The ingredient amounts sound wrong to me for potato salad. I only put about a teaspoon of mustard in a cup of mayo - 3/4 cup sounds like it would really be mustardy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly an dit seemed like there wasn't enough dressing or eggs. Maybe my potatoes were too big. It was very good though. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Too much mustard the first time I made it. Cut it back the next and it was great. Love the egg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by songbird9495

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was a great easy potato salad for someone who doesn't want a sweet, potato salad. I loved it, I always used more mustard than most in my potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Thank you all for bringing the mustard issue to light. I made it for 125 homeless people and I can just imagine the mess I would have had 80+ cups of mustard! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States