Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Best use for a saltine cracker ever! These were perfect for our chili! They are savory and have the perfect spicy kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenax311

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I put these together for a party they were not oily or to spice they were about med level of heat They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Had these at a BBQ recently and they were awesome. Only difference, they used olive oil instead of veg. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made these for my daughter's bridal shower along with many other dishes and I couldn't believe this recipe was the hit of the whole party. Had to share the recipe with just about everyone there, we have made these several times since and the shower was onlly a month ago. FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I wasn't too sure about this one, but tried it anyway -and was glad I did! They are really good. I just wish they made a low salt ranch mix. next time I will try a little less oil and 1 1/2 packets of ranch instead of two. They go great with a cold beer ;) Give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are truly addictive and almost stupid easy(a definite bonus in my book!) I used 2 bags of oyster crackers instead of sltines. and a little less oil and more pepper flakes because we like them spicier! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved these spicy crackers. Served these with campfire chili and the family really liked them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These crackers are addicting! We have them every year at my husbands family reunion and I never remember to ask for the recipe. I have it now ! For the lady who thought they were a bit salty instead of cutting back on the ranch flavor maybe you could use the unsalted crackers instead. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The basic recipe was very good, but with a couple of modifications they are fantastic. Based on other reviews, I used only 1oz (2 tbsp) of the Hidden Valley mixture, eliminated the black pepper and added 1 tbsp of Garden Seasoning from GFS. I used 1-1/2 cups of cannola oil and they came out fine. These will remain a favorite for a long time, I predict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States