Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Just made these today, to take on a camping trip this weekend. They are SOOOOO good and SOOO easy! I keep eating them out of the bag...I can't wait til tomorrow to eat them! Wish I would've found this recipe sooner! I will be making them all the time now, for a quick and yummy snack for camping, superbowl (or anytime) snack! My daughter even loves these, as she is a fan of foods with a little 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I've made these several times. I'm going to try the Italian seasoning next time, and the rosemary suggestion at Christmas. I made two big batches recently, and couldn't finish the second, so I froze them. Just pulled them from the freezer, thawed, crushed them and used them for baked chicken coating. Oh My Gosh!! Fanastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was a hit. I used half the crushed red pepper so the kids could enjoy them too. Next time though, I will use unsalted crackers. They were a bit too salty for some of our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Oh my! Just made these earlier this afternoon, I'm sure they are not "fully cooked" as it's only been about 3 hours...but I just couldn't wait! Have scarfed down about 6 or these already....have to hide them so they can continue to mellow! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My Daughter says these are "the bomb". So simple and so addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These things are ridiculous! I hesitated because I was SURE that you weren't supposed to use a whole box of saltines, and I was SURE you had to bake them. NOT! I made these and tried them after about 30 minutes. They only get better over time. I put slices of sharp cheddar on top- CRAZY good. You can even melt the cheese if you want to get wild. Definitely a MUST for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are great as is. For a little something different I used Hidden Valley Ranch's Fiesta Ranch instead of the original and I used oyster crackers. The only thing I will do different next time is use about half the oil. Awesome snack with LOTS of flavor!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
If you like spicy hot food you need to put this recipe in your Recipe Box. Oh my gosh are these WONDERFUL. My husband and brothers think this is the best cracker - ever! The only change I made to this recipe was to cut the oil back to 1 cup. All the crackers are evenly coated and the spices attached and dried nicely to the crackers. Thanks I phil hungry for sharing this recipe. It quickly has become a favorite with my entire family. My mom, SIL, cousin and girlfriend have all made these since we discovered this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED & had to share the recipe. Only used 1 cup Crisco Oil & it was plenty. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Cut the oil to just under 3/4 cup and worked fine. I also used olive oil. Adding a touch of rosemary is fun at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLCRAZY53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States