Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED & had to share the recipe. Only used 1 cup Crisco Oil & it was plenty. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Cut the oil to just under 3/4 cup and worked fine. I also used olive oil. Adding a touch of rosemary is fun at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLCRAZY53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe was so easy that I allowed my 4 year old son to make this. I helped pour the oil for him and he did the rest. The hardest part is waiting overnight to eat the crackers!! Made the full recipe and with people dropping by the house and munching, the entire bag is gone!! Thank you for sharing!! DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love them! So easy to make and so much flavor. I did take the advice of using less oil, I poured in about 1 cup - but everything else I did the same! These are dangerously addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made these because local cafe sells them for a ridiculous price. These little crackers are perfect for eating with tuna and chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Easy to make, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
MMmmm! Very good! I used only one cup of olive oil and two packs of crackers and they were still dripping the next morning. Anyone have any tips on making them less oily? The flavor was fantastic and next time I make them I am going to use Italian salad dressing instead of ranch, just to see the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I had my doubts but honestly? Really,really tasty...and easy to eat too many;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these were so good. My kids loved these. Made 1 batch and had to turn around and make another. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are awesome! I made them with chili to send to work with my boyfriend during a blizzard and everyone loved them. When his friends came over the next weekend for poker they all asked for more crackers.. sorry boys I already ate them all! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States