Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
At my house, we call these "Cracker Crack" because they are so addictive and give you a foodie high! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoursuzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Apparently these are awesome!! Lol For some reason my tongue has never been able to handle anything spicy, so I have to pass on these, but I make them for my husband and son every year around the holidays. They LOVE them!! They can polish off a batch of them in a couple of days. I think I've sent more than a dozen copies of this recipe with my husband to give to his coworkers because they love them too. This one is a definite keeper with no modifications at all! Perfect as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuSnow1980

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
these are great...reduced oil to 1 cup....served with Navratilova and Monterey Jack......luv them plain too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good. A nice addition with just about any kind of soup. I followed recipe except I didn't have powdered onion. I used minced dry instead and probably would use this replacement in the future as it added a nice oniony quality. Tx for recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Five stars - plus, plus, plus! This is an excellent snack and everyone devoured them looking for more. I will make these and bring them to the next party we go too. It is that good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy and awesome. Used 1 cup of olive oil, 2 packages of oyster crackers, everything else the same. My husband loves them. Says they are better than any other snack and he buys the oyster crackers as a hint to make them for him about every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kedo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are truely AMAZING!!! A friend had some whereI use to work, And been looking for the recipe ever since. I used olive oil because it is heathier. next time I will use less, think they have a little to much oil. I also ate some before I soak em overnigt!! I think Ritz crackers would be good too. Thanks for sharing. I will make these again and share them with my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Didn't use as much oil, and these turned out great. Shared them with a large group we camped with and they were a hit. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Waaaaaay too oily. I will make these again, but I will cut the oil way back. Otherwise, very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
these are so good, rather than cutting back on oil, I added a few more crackers. I do not buy ranch dressing, but used Scotdog's recipe for the ranch seasoning and it was great. After shaking in a bag and letting it sit overnight, I placed the crackers onto a cookie sheet and baked at 275 degrees for 30 minutes, then left to cool. Delicious with salmon, cream cheese toppings. They last several weeks, if they are not gobbled up, and taste better as they age. Note-I added more crackers the second time I tried these they seemed a little oily the first time. Baking helped to crispen them up a bit more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States