Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was AWESOME!!!!.. the only thing I did different was add six pepper spice, you can find at Sams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Wonderful! My only complaint is that I can't quit eating them. I like the whole wheat saltines better than regular for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent. I make them all the time. I use EVOO and they are so good you can't stop eating them. That being said, I never use 3 tbsp. red pepper flakes - usually about 1 1/2 tbsp. You can adjust to suit your tolerance for 'fire'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTGRN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I make a similar recipe using 11/3 cup Canola Oil, 3 Tbls Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix, 1 Tbls Parmesan Cheese, 1 Tbls Crushed Red Peppers . Whisk ingredients together real well, pour over 4 sleeves Nabisco sea salt saltine crackers and turn crackers over several times until well coated. Put in a air tight container and burp. I let sit over night or at least 6-7 hours tuning and burping ever so often. I take these crackers every where and recipe in hand because I get ask how to make them. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directions instructed. It has definite possibilities. I will make it again. However, I will definitely cut the oil way back. Half will be plenty. Next, I will use oyster crackers, because I think they will be easier to coat without breaking and also coat more evenly. I had a some crackers with loads of red pepper flakes and others with hardly any. Lastly, I think I will change one of the ranch packets to an italian packet, but not both. If those changes work they way I suspect, I will come back and give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I cut back to 1 cp oil and use 4 sleeves of crackers! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellie Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Served this at a graduation party. I had several that asked about the recipe or commented on it. I made it to the recipe. I think some tweaks may be different kinds of oil or using an Italian salad dressing mix instead of ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
That being said 3 stars for a good base recipe. TOO MUCH oil! I took the advice of other posters and modified BEFORE making this recipe. I used 1/2 cup oil and cut the pepper spice by 1/3. Instead of ranch dressing pkts I used homemade Italian dressing seasoning. I added 1/2 cup parm cheese and they are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I gave these a shot a couple years ago and have made them a million times ever since! Absolutely delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SyllabaryBisque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These crackers are an excellent addition to cheese ball or dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States