Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
That being said 3 stars for a good base recipe. TOO MUCH oil! I took the advice of other posters and modified BEFORE making this recipe. I used 1/2 cup oil and cut the pepper spice by 1/3. Instead of ranch dressing pkts I used homemade Italian dressing seasoning. I added 1/2 cup parm cheese and they are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I gave these a shot a couple years ago and have made them a million times ever since! Absolutely delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SyllabaryBisque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These crackers are an excellent addition to cheese ball or dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used Canola instead of vegtable. Yummy good. You can also do this with a bag of chex mix and half bag of stix pretzels and a quart of pecans. Great trail mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
tried this at a friends house once did not know it was this easy to make a plan on making it tonight with soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OMG! I should have made a double batch. Made this for a Family Reunion and everyone, even the kids, couldn't get enough. Everyone wanted the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 less tablespoon of red pepper flakes and put 1 Tablespoon of cayenne pepper in it's place. Also put in 1 Tablespoon of Italian Seasoning in for a extra flare. This will be a staple for many more parties and gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was an interesting recipe that I'm not sure that I'd make again. Drowning crackers in oil isn't my idea of a quality recipe. Even though my guests enjoyed it, It ended up seeming too weird and greasy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried these but they came out really soaked with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were a hit! I used 1/2 cup oil as suggested by others and an equivalent amount of mini saltines. No one could eat just one! Have another batch on the counter for tonight's festivities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I wanted a snack mix to take to my in-laws, so I used oyster crackers, pretzel sticks and peanuts. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States