Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I don't know if I did something wrong, but these were just not very good. I gave 2 stars only because I must have done something wrong based on all the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjohnson2275
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I tried this on a box of cheez-it and man they were wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Spicy and delicious! I used less oil based on other reviews, but that didn't change the basic flavor. Absolutely addictive and so good with salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Holy cow, these are awesome! I too followed reviewers' advice: Italian dressing and reduced oil. I have used purchased seasoning packets to make these crackers before, and now I can make these without the mix. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazing! I really thought the crackers would be mushy, but they weren't at all. Warning: you can't stop eating these crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deborah
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
We used oyster crackers and these are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Everyone always loves these and they are super easy and inexpensive to make. You can also use this recipe using pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
we make it all the time at work, using olive oil instead. its amazing with deer summer sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I luv these crackers, I added a half cup of parmensan cheese and they are even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These were great; even better than expected. I made them as an inexpensive side to carry to a party, and they turned out to be the most talked about dish! I did use zesty Italian dressing mix instead of Ranch, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This was much better received than the version with oyster crackers, and will be a go-to party recipe for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States