Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had fresh green beans so I nuked them till crunchy. To much butter, made the brown sugar soupy. Everyone loved it but felt the glaze should have been thicker. Good nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I gave this a 4 because I loved the recipe but cook it with spicey pancetta instead and it will get 5 stars everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
actually use can green beans and added red crushed pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is going in my keeper file! Didn't have brown sugar so I substituted a tablespoon of honey. They were so delicious! Great alternate for holiday green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made this for the first time to serve 50 people at a suprise going away party. (brave of me ugh?) I had more than half the people coming up to me for the recipe. Even the men were saying you have to give this recipe to my wife! Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have picked so many beans from the garden I had to find a new way to fix them. This recipe did not sound good at all, but I needed something different. They were great. My husband loved them. I steamed fresh beans instead of using frozen. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great change from the regular ol' green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved these. I used fresh green beans and added some toasted pecans for extra flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Fabulous! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Liked the contrast of the somewhat salty bacon and the brown sugar. I used steamed fresh green beans and this was a hit. Nice to contrast something a little sweet with the rest of the meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States