Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very simple and super tasty recipe! I normally just salt and pepper my green beans but wanted something a bit more exciting. My son and hubby both really enjoyed it so much, my son said he normally doesn't like green beans but with this recipe he actually wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yummy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
these were ok. i wasnt too fond of sweet green beans. i know id like it better with just the flavor of the bacon without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Wow! Super easy and delicious. I just melted the sugar and butter and poured it over the cooked beans and sprinkled with some crisp, crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick and easy, I do appreciate the fewer ingredients for those days the kitchen is on limited supply. I added some creole seasoning for more flavor. I actually thought about stocking up on green beans so I can make this more often. The sugar/butter to green ratio was perfect but next time I might cut some butter and sugar because of my diet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My husband and I absolutely love these. They are super delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Best green beans ever... hands down! We've had these several times!!! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
AWESOME twist on the same old green beans! Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Didn't care for the Italian dressing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States