Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just made a triple batch of these for Easter dinner and everybody really liked them. I used fresh gr.beans that were bagged/ready to go and didn't really measure out the butter & brown sugar, but I don't think that matters much. I will be making them again and directing others to this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very good. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Oh my, this was so fantastic! Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaponjenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I finally made this dish and I'm so glad I did. I steamed frozen beans in the microwave. I spooned the sauce into the beans until I had the flavor I wanted. I tossed the extra sauce. My beans were not greasy bc I wiped the pan after I drained the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. Delicious... whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I just made this for Christmas lunch. It was so easy and tastes amazing!!!! I will continue to use this recipe. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixymom1963
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Awesome. No need to add the butter. Will add to rotation. Thank you Airport Bob and Tracy T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orca's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used fresh beans as well as others did. The sauce and bacon were quite good, but overall there was a greasiness to the dish. I think to solve this problem I would possibly cook the bacan using less butter and sugar but getting the taste into the bacon. Then just add the bacon to the green beans stir and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
my husband LOVES this recipe!! I don't really like any vegetables and i enjoyed these... you have to be careful that you don't burn the brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac
Living In: Oxbow, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States