Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Perfect and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
To me the brown sugar ended up tasting really strange with the bacon flavor. Probably won't make again. I kind of liked the bacon and green beans together without the brown sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Was ok...I think the next time I make it I'll substitute it with olive oil...I didn't add the sugar to the recipe as the group I was making them for don't really fancy sweet veggies. We used fresh green beans instead of frozen or canned which made it nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My normally picky vegetable eaters loved this recipe. In fact, 2 hours after dinner was over they wanted more. I always substitute turkey bacon for regular bacon, and next time I may cut the butter and sugar a hair, but it was great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Didn't make any changes to this very delicious recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
popular w/ lifegroup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these were really good. we had them with thanksgiving dinner this year. i wish i had read some of the reviews before making them because i think that adding minced garlic would have made them even better. i will also use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was okay. I personally think it was too sweet, and next time I'll add some fresh minced garlic when I add the sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amygoes211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving dinner this year and they turned out great! I used Cut Italian Green Beans but left the rest the same. The kids didn't even complain about eating vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Although these tasted good (I did add minced garlic), they were WAY too greasy for my taste and were not good left over. If I make them again, I'll use turkey bacon and MINIMAL butter. I guess that's what I get for following the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States