Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I don't like green beans, but I made this for my family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
A simple, tasty green bean recipe. I had fresh green beans from our garden in our freezer, so that is what I used. The brown sugar added a nice sweetness to the beans. Serve these beans with 'Artichoke Chicken' and 'Out of the Hat Rice' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by misszaida
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVED how they came out! It was a hit with the men of the family as well. Would probably cut the bacon a little smaller though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszaida
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I make this every Christmas now. Thanks for the great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious and soooo easy to make! I used fresh green beans...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved it, my husband loved it. But my kids did not love it which is why it only gets four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added crisp bacon back in before serving. Wonderful addition to Easter dinner. It wasn't too sweet as others have said - don't be afraid - try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was the first time that I have ever been able to get my children to eat all of the green beans on their plate. I got bacon slices straight from the butcher and then, as suggested from other reviewers, I used fresh green beans and steamed them in my steamer pot first. Everything else I kept the same. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! Only thing I did a little different was I pit the string beans back on the stove once it was mixed with the Bacon/brown sugar mixture to let it reduce and thicken a little. Very Happy I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizi13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States