Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I finally made this dish and I'm so glad I did. I steamed frozen beans in the microwave. I spooned the sauce into the beans until I had the flavor I wanted. I tossed the extra sauce. My beans were not greasy bc I wiped the pan after I drained the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. Delicious... whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I just made this for Christmas lunch. It was so easy and tastes amazing!!!! I will continue to use this recipe. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Watson
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Awesome. No need to add the butter. Will add to rotation. Thank you Airport Bob and Tracy T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orca's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used fresh beans as well as others did. The sauce and bacon were quite good, but overall there was a greasiness to the dish. I think to solve this problem I would possibly cook the bacan using less butter and sugar but getting the taste into the bacon. Then just add the bacon to the green beans stir and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
my husband LOVES this recipe!! I don't really like any vegetables and i enjoyed these... you have to be careful that you don't burn the brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac
Living In: Oxbow, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this for my daughter and sister's birthday party. I used the family size of frozen beans. My family loved it. Everybody wanted the recipe, including my nephew. This will be a new family favorite for our growing family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made exactly as written last night - too sweet and greasy. I'll keep the bacon - but cut the brown sugar and butter to 1T next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious! These are going in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfairytalescomingtrue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Purvis, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States