Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used fresh beans as well as others did. The sauce and bacon were quite good, but overall there was a greasiness to the dish. I think to solve this problem I would possibly cook the bacan using less butter and sugar but getting the taste into the bacon. Then just add the bacon to the green beans stir and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
my husband LOVES this recipe!! I don't really like any vegetables and i enjoyed these... you have to be careful that you don't burn the brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac
Living In: Oxbow, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this for my daughter and sister's birthday party. I used the family size of frozen beans. My family loved it. Everybody wanted the recipe, including my nephew. This will be a new family favorite for our growing family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made exactly as written last night - too sweet and greasy. I'll keep the bacon - but cut the brown sugar and butter to 1T next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious! These are going in my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfairytalescomingtrue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Purvis, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Thank you for this great recipe. These have to be the best green beans I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made just about as written. I used fresh string beans and turkey bacon. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Everything is better with bacon, right? The first time I made these I followed the recipe exactly and it was just too much butter. Because of the bacon flavor it is not necessary to add 1/4 c of butter. I know only use about 1 or 2 tbsp butter or just enough to melt the brown sugar. I tend to use less sugar too, but not less bacon!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were so easy to fix and took things I always have around. I didn't care for the sweet from the sugar and I cut it in half as it was. My husband didn't say anything about it. I used french cut green beans. Thanks Tracy, I enjoyed trying Airport Bob's green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made these for a family dinner last night and even my son-in-law and granddaughter who do NOT eat green beans loved them. Almost everyone had 2nds. Had to share this recipe with 2 others. NO changes are needed, it's perfect as written! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States