Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Came out delicious! Made it with fresh steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I fixed this recipe with turkey bacon the first go around and the second time with regular bacon. My husband could not tell the difference. This is a refreshing twist on green beans. Just a lovely dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just made a triple batch of these for Easter dinner and everybody really liked them. I used fresh gr.beans that were bagged/ready to go and didn't really measure out the butter & brown sugar, but I don't think that matters much. I will be making them again and directing others to this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very good. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Oh my, this was so fantastic! Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaponjenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I finally made this dish and I'm so glad I did. I steamed frozen beans in the microwave. I spooned the sauce into the beans until I had the flavor I wanted. I tossed the extra sauce. My beans were not greasy bc I wiped the pan after I drained the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. Delicious... whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I just made this for Christmas lunch. It was so easy and tastes amazing!!!! I will continue to use this recipe. My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixymom1963
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Awesome. No need to add the butter. Will add to rotation. Thank you Airport Bob and Tracy T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orca's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States