Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by misszaida
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVED how they came out! It was a hit with the men of the family as well. Would probably cut the bacon a little smaller though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszaida
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I make this every Christmas now. Thanks for the great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious and soooo easy to make! I used fresh green beans...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved it, my husband loved it. But my kids did not love it which is why it only gets four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added crisp bacon back in before serving. Wonderful addition to Easter dinner. It wasn't too sweet as others have said - don't be afraid - try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was the first time that I have ever been able to get my children to eat all of the green beans on their plate. I got bacon slices straight from the butcher and then, as suggested from other reviewers, I used fresh green beans and steamed them in my steamer pot first. Everything else I kept the same. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! Only thing I did a little different was I pit the string beans back on the stove once it was mixed with the Bacon/brown sugar mixture to let it reduce and thicken a little. Very Happy I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizi13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I liked it and the kids liked it but the old man didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I fixed this for Thanksgiving and it's definitely a keeper. I used slightly more bacon because I hadn't measured the beans, and fresh beans instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States