Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made these thinking maybe we might like them but WOW! I loved these. I will be making these again and again and again. I can't get enough. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Rodriquez Shosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
What a wonderful taste! Everyone couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Huge hit for a group, they were gone and enjoyed them much, thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Green beans are my favorite vegetable. Now I have a new way to eat them. This recipe is very simple and absolutley delicious. Do not change a thing; they're PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
The last laugh is on me....I just fixed these on a whim because I had everything on hand and trying to use up part of a bag of frozen green beans. Actually, I thought the recipe sounded rather "icky" but was I ever WRONG ! These are the BEST !! Usually I go for lemony flavors on veggies, etc., but Airport Bob's Green Beans are OUT OF THIS WORLD ! I used peppered bacon. I've already shared the recipe with two other foodies. SCRUMPTIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhomegal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I left the sauce sit too long and it got hard, but softened up with a little heat and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
i've been making a similar version to this all my life. I usually us a can of green beans, no butter and a little tyme. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I cooked the sugar misture too long and it got hard as a rock. I put it aside and when I reheated it, it melted nicely. It got rave reviews at my house! (I don't usually cook things too long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
if you like sweet flavor in your green beans, this is the perfect recipe! the sauce was awesome. i used fresh green beans steamed for about 10-15 minutes, instead of frozen. only change i made. boyfriend didn't care for the sweet flavor, but i thought it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I used fresh green beans. These were very tasty but I just couldn't get beyond the fact that I was eating all that butter and sugar. But everyone gobbled them up - kinda like eating candied veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States