Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Excellent taste. I use it often for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Good recipe but a little heavy. I usually just make a quick aioli using mayo, milk, garlic and lemon juice. (Weight Watchers) Much lighter even though not true aioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Easy recipe, I roasted the garlic then whirled everything together in the blender on low speed while slowly drizzling in the oil. I added a bit more lemon juice and it went extremely well with BBQ cedar planked salmon that my son had just caught earlier that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Aioli was great - very little effort, nice sauce, perhaps a bit too garlicky for our tastes. Maybe three cloves? This seems like it would be a great recipe to omit the garlic and add other flavors to if desired, as well. Boyfriend added small amount of tabasco and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Not sure what I did but it tasted bad. Seemed like to much olive oil in it. It looked very good but the taste was gross. Friends thought so also and it went down the drain. Crab Cakes were a hit though with Dijonnaise out of the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridger, Montana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Tastes like home. I like to use an electric hand mixer its so much faster and gives the exact same taste and texture. Granted the traditional recipe does not have eggs but it is a lot harder to make and wears your arm out. My family uses this egg recipe all the time. Grill sliced potates and pork chops and use this as a slathering or dipping side and WOW, welome to SPAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi's Delectables

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Gosh, I loved this. It was SO garlicky and great with crudites (although I could have eaten it with a spoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at making aioli from scratch - and I don't know whether I messed something up, or if this is just a gross recipe, but considering I'm a pretty good cook, I believe this just isn't a very good recipe. We found the flavour of garlic to be waaaay over the top, half as much would have been plenty...so I ended up trying to add more lemon juice. oil and another egg yolk (don't do this, it turned out horribly). So in the end, I just added about 1/2 cup of mayonnaise. It still wasn't very good, but edible at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
nice simple base. i roasted my cloves of garlic in the oven in their jackets, then squeezed them out, gave a nice little variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
this recipe is very good & garlicky. i served it with the "my crab cakes" recipe from this website. thank you nina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States