Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I don't know what the others were talking about. This was a great recipe. I used honey mustard instead of dijon and honey teriyaki barbecue sauce instead of plain teriyaki sauce. But I also used only 4 oz of mustard on 6 whole chicken breasts and I think that helped the mustard not overpower. The chicken came out so juicy. I lightly greased the bottom of the pan and my "sauce" didn't burn at all. And I used real bacon crumbled up to lessen the salt content. This was perfect with pesto rice. This was an overall great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
551 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! It is so simple, great for dinner in a pinch. I used Kikkoman Terriyaki sauce and did not think it was overly salty. I prefer to wrap the chicken with the bacon- I think it comes out better that way! GREAT recipe, very tasty, have used several times... and will continue to! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
I am a man who rarely cooks - yet I was able to make this dish with ease and it turned out great. My wife and I love it and have it once a week. We've even made it for casual dinner parties with great results. I follow the recipe to the letter, except I substitute "Dijonaise" (dijon mustard with mayo) for the mustard. After trying it both ways, I find that the Dijonaise creates jucier results. As to the bacon, I start with fresh bacon and microwave it crispy and then crumble/chop to make the bits. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
424 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I love all of these ingredients, so I was very excited about this recipe. I thought that 30 minutes at 400 was a little strange so I did the more standard 350 for one hour. The chicken turned out moist and perfectly cooked, but the whole thing was VERY salty. I even used real bacon as was suggested, and sweeter terriyaki sauce. I like strong flavors, but this was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I used T.Marzetti's Dijon Honey Mustard dressing instead of the dijon/teriyaki. It tasted wonderful! The kids (5,5, and 3) loved it, too. Also, you guys who didn't like the bacon bits probably used those fake ones, right? Try Hormel Real Bacon Bits in the jar. They are like little bacon pieces instead of red ceramic (haha). You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I cut down on the cheese and mustard a bit. It was very easy, but it was too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Really delicious! I didn't know if the dijon/teriyaki pairing would work; but it really did. It might have helped that I didn't use processed bacon bits but instead fried up three strips of bacon for the three chicken breasts I was using, and chopped it up in the magic bullet. The processed bits are way more expensive and don't taste nearly as good as fresh bacon. This recipe is great because you don't need to measure, just slop it all on and it will taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I did it exactley like the recipe said, my husband and I did not like it at all. He ended up scraping the stuff off and pouring ketchup on the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This was OK, however the chicken was somewhat dry and the amount of dijon mustard suggested seemed a little much for my boyfriend and I, so the second time I made it I used less mustard and it came out better. May also depend on the strength of the dijon mustard. Good recipie if you like a strong tasting spicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I was pretty excited about this but unfortunately it may just not be for me. I did not like this chicken at all, but my boyfriend did (although he might have been saying that 'cause I can be a wee bit sensitive about my cooking). Just because I didn't like that does not mean its bad, try away everyone, what's the harm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aimee's Quick Chicken

See how quick and easy this chicken dinner can be!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States