Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Used 2 oz mustard and real bacon. Hubs really liked but I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fantastic! I didn't have parm on hand, but I felt safe skipping it after reading some of the reviews. This was really easy and delicious. I generally followed the recipe, using Dijon mustard, teriyaki sauce, and bacon bits (I nuked some bacon then crumbled it), but I only made eyeball measurements. My husband really liked this too, and he's not easily impressed. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I just tried this recipe for my wife and I. We really didn't like it. I followed the recipe and it was very easy to do but the taste is just not that good. VERY parmesaney and salty. This is not to say that others won't like it but just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Almost entirely burnt the top layer. Chicken however was moist but because of the top I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. It tasted far too salty. I would not make this again or even attempt any sort of substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Aimee...loved the bold flavors and ease of this recipe! I had an afterthought once it was in the over that the addition of garlic would have enhanced the recipe but after tasting it, garlic was not necessary. I too baked it for less time and at 350 degrees as I used boneless, skinless and wanted to maintain the juiciness of it. I will make this many times. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was a quick dinner for my 2 young children. I cut the recipe in half as i only had 2 pieces of chicken. Also i used honey mustard instead of Dijon, and soy sauce in place of teriyaki. Baked for 20 minutes and it smelled wonderful. Chicken was moist but the cheeses slid right off as it seemed the mustard wasnt "cooked". My children asked for more macaroni instead of more chicken as they normally would have asked for chicken. My husband and i also tried a bite and both did not like it at all. Will probably not ake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This dish is so yummy, my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I mixed the mustard and teriyaki first in a bowl and dipped each piece in the mixture. I also used thin sliced chicken to give each piece a better sauce/chicken ratio. I make fresh bacon and break up over the chicken with fresh grated parmesan cheese. Have made this many times and love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
yummy and not much prepping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States