Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So moist! I left out the bacon and cheese to make it a little more healthy...it's still awesome! An excellent, simple weeknight dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
All of my very picky eaters loved this chicken! With so many chicken recipes out there, this one definitely stands out as flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I figured I'd love this since I love mustard, and I did, although I didn't think there was enough mustard flavor--but I just barely coated the chicken, so that could be why. Bf even tried it (he hates mustard) and said the mustard taste was there but bearable. I'll add more mustard next time, and make him different chicken again (he got regular breaded chicken breasts instead). I used real bacon bits--the kind that come in a bag, not in the spice container--and real parmesan, so just sprinkled a bit. I really like this and the cooking method and time was spot on, even though I was a tad concerned. Worked really well and I served with roasted red potatoes and salad. Great meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My husband and I just finished this chicken for dinner. It was delicious. It came out very moist and had a great mix of flavors. I essentially wanted to lick the bottom of the baking dish, but it was too hot. I might go back to it now though since it has cooled down. One note, I usually salt and pepper chicken before cooking it, but this recipe definitely did not need that with the teriyaki sauce and the Parmesan cheese. Glad I didn't automatically do that like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! Quick AND fancy! Good quality mustard makes a difference. Country style dijon or stone ground has a little less 'bite'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
So I used this recipe as a base for my own creation... instead of dijon, I used honey mustard instead of teriyaki sauce, I used BBQ sauce instead of parmesan cheese, I used cheddar cheese instead of the bacon bits, I used the Hidden Valley Ranch dressing with bacon and onion flavor (delish! but high in cals/ fat, so I didn't use too much) So easy though, just put the chicken in the baking dish, cover each piece with honey mustard and spread over the chicken with spoon or brush. Then zig-zag drizzle each of the BBQ sauce and Ranch over the pieces of chicken, then sprinkle cheddar cheese on top. Cook at 400 degrees for about 30-50 min depending on the size and type of chicken breasts (we prefer on the bone/ with ribs because it keeps the meat juicy, about 45 min to cook) Made with rice and veggies and our family LOVED it! SOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
good, quick, weeknight meal that doesn't require a ton of strange ingredients. not amazing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I used Teriyaki Marinade which is a lot thicker and I coated the bottom of the chicken with the mustard and Parmesan also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Loved it! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Ok THIS MEAL was amazing! It was quick to pull together for a yummy comfort food night. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States