Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
While this recipe was super easy and quick to make, it was just lacking a little something. I liked the topping, but I agree with some of the others who said it tasted a little bit bland on the inside. I will make this again, but will take others advise and marinate it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A simple recipe to use when you are short on time and have left-over bacon! Chicken was very moist. I melted approx. 2 Tablespoons of butter in a glass baking dish (in the oven while it was preheating) and then added the chicken. I also put all of the liquid ingredients with the chicken into a ziplock bag to evenly mix everything together. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was super easy, fast and very tasty. I used real bacon and Kikkomen Garlic and Green Onion Teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We did not like this. The outside was ok but inside it was just blah, bland. I have 3 kids and they asked me to never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Climax, Georgia, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Blahhh! I did exactly as recipe required. Dijon, added kokoman teriyaki sause, topped with fresh bacon bits and parmesean. Honestly, the chicken was bland, and outside of tasting bacon...not much else to it.I think chicken needs to be marinated.....it was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I tried this and loved it. As others have said, I chose to use honey mustard instead of dijon and covered both sides of the chicken with it. Also used real bacon bits. Use more teriyaki sauce than what is called for and it will give you enough sauce to put on top of the chicken and on the mashed potatoes I served it with. I'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
such an easy recipe. It's foolproof and delicious. My husband and son loved it and it will be added to my recipe box of great finds. I used turkey bacon I diced and cooked and it was great. No other changes and no extra work is needed which is great when you are busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So moist! I left out the bacon and cheese to make it a little more healthy...it's still awesome! An excellent, simple weeknight dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
All of my very picky eaters loved this chicken! With so many chicken recipes out there, this one definitely stands out as flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I figured I'd love this since I love mustard, and I did, although I didn't think there was enough mustard flavor--but I just barely coated the chicken, so that could be why. Bf even tried it (he hates mustard) and said the mustard taste was there but bearable. I'll add more mustard next time, and make him different chicken again (he got regular breaded chicken breasts instead). I used real bacon bits--the kind that come in a bag, not in the spice container--and real parmesan, so just sprinkled a bit. I really like this and the cooking method and time was spot on, even though I was a tad concerned. Worked really well and I served with roasted red potatoes and salad. Great meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aimee's Quick Chicken

See how quick and easy this chicken dinner can be!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States