Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is an excellent quick recipe. I followed it with the change of using honey mustard instead because that is what I had on hand. I also used an apricot terriyaki glaze i found at the store. It turned out very good. I only cooked it for 25 min and it may have only needed 20. Overall it was excellent and I will definetely be making it again. Prep time is so minimal and my husband even loved it which is sometimes hard to do! Thanks Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Perfect recipe for busy weeknights when you don't have the time or patience to spend forever in the kitchen! My kids loved it! The only modification I made was to use 3 oz of Dijon mustard & sprinkle a little garlic powder on top before baking. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made this again tonight. Had to cook at 425 because of another item. I used low sodium teriyaki and real bacon and I added honey to the dijon. My son (a 23 year old and sometime picky eater) said it was the best meal he has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
While this recipe was super easy and quick to make, it was just lacking a little something. I liked the topping, but I agree with some of the others who said it tasted a little bit bland on the inside. I will make this again, but will take others advise and marinate it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A simple recipe to use when you are short on time and have left-over bacon! Chicken was very moist. I melted approx. 2 Tablespoons of butter in a glass baking dish (in the oven while it was preheating) and then added the chicken. I also put all of the liquid ingredients with the chicken into a ziplock bag to evenly mix everything together. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was super easy, fast and very tasty. I used real bacon and Kikkomen Garlic and Green Onion Teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We did not like this. The outside was ok but inside it was just blah, bland. I have 3 kids and they asked me to never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Climax, Georgia, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Blahhh! I did exactly as recipe required. Dijon, added kokoman teriyaki sause, topped with fresh bacon bits and parmesean. Honestly, the chicken was bland, and outside of tasting bacon...not much else to it.I think chicken needs to be marinated.....it was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I tried this and loved it. As others have said, I chose to use honey mustard instead of dijon and covered both sides of the chicken with it. Also used real bacon bits. Use more teriyaki sauce than what is called for and it will give you enough sauce to put on top of the chicken and on the mashed potatoes I served it with. I'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
such an easy recipe. It's foolproof and delicious. My husband and son loved it and it will be added to my recipe box of great finds. I used turkey bacon I diced and cooked and it was great. No other changes and no extra work is needed which is great when you are busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States