Aimee's Mashed Cauliflower 'Potatoes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made them and thought they were good. I didn't care for the cheese on top so replaced with some gravy. Kind of defeated the healthy aspect I suppose, but it made them so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good and easy, added a little garlic powder, I will probably just cook the cauliflower in the microwave to save some time. Husband who's diabetic ate all of his, and didn't complain about no mashed potatoes! ( = a 4 star review for him) The rest of us loved itl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Totally different taste than mashed potatoes (which is what you think of when you're eating it), but VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe turned my hubby from a cauliflower hater to a lover. He even said he wouldn't mind having these instead of mashed potatoes!! I skipped the cheese, and used a light whipped butter for a less calorie version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is really good with gravy on it. Without it, it still tastes like cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
me and bf really enjoyed this but didn't add the cheese.. topped with a mushroom gravy.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I have a similar recipe which I never thought of as a substitute for potatoes! but is a good side dish? I mash cooked cauliflower with low fat mayo, Parmesan cheese, garlic powder and black pepper. can be served right away or reheats well,too. I sometimes top with melted cheese, whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! Everyone loves cauliflower anyway so trying a new dish with it was great! Can't say we would like it with gravy,that would defeat the flavor!And they don't need alot of cheese either! Why even eat it if you would cover up the taste? 5 stars here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
made this last night with dinner. it was just o.k. certainly not worth the effort. i prefer steamed cauliflower to this. i would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent and nutritious veggie dish. Can really pass for mashed potatoes. Easy to prepare. I used a blender to purée and added white cheddar cheese and sprinkled that on top before putting in oven. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States