Aimee's Mashed Cauliflower 'Potatoes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was very good, but I skipped on the cheese, and used my Food Processor (Ninja) to make the cauliflower smooth and creamy. I like the idea of adding some potato flakes because of a really picky boyfriend who is afraid of eating anything "different." Also I added a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Gross! Please do not fool yourself into thinking this recipe will be a substitute for mashed potatoes. There was a distinct unpleasant taste to the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I modified the recipe to use 4 cups cooked cauliflower, 1/2 c. Betty Crocker Butter and Herb mashed potato flakes, 1/2 c. milk, 4 tsp. margarine, 1/2 c. cheese. After boiling the cauliflower for approximately 8 minutes, I pureed it in my food processor then added the flakes, milk, and margarine; processed again then added the cheese. I did not take the extra time to bake the potatoes because my 2 year old niece wanted a taste and ended up eating two bowls. Four cups of cauliflower only made approximately three servings so I had to make a second batch immediately. Delicious! I didn't add salt or pepper due to the extra flavoring in the mashed potatoes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were awesome! Put a little white pepper in and added a little Parmesan and they were totally a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was very easy to prepare, put together and bake. I opted to use almond milk in place of the low fat milk. I added fresh parsley and onion flake for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe! A great way to make mashed cauliflower. We like lots of flavor, but few calories as possible. I added a tablespoon of light sour cream, 1 chicken cube powder (no water-just the crushed cube and 1 clove finely chopped garlic and some chopped parsely to the original already fantastic recipe before baking! Thank you for sharing it with the cooking community!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitten141986
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just made this for dinner and yumm. I did find the texture when mashed to still be like cauliflower and not like potato so I added some freshley minced garlic and then whipped it in the food processor, adding more milk as needed. I then baked it with some grated cheddar and paprika on top for about 15 minutes. Came out awesome! Will definalty make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten141986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Texture and mouth feel is a huge part of the illusion. If you simply mash the cauliflower, it doesn't quite pull it off. But if you puree it in a blender or food processor, it comes very close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My kids and I loved these! A great low carb option to mashed potatoes but I liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States