Aimee's Mashed Cauliflower 'Potatoes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good and easy, added a little garlic powder, I will probably just cook the cauliflower in the microwave to save some time. Husband who's diabetic ate all of his, and didn't complain about no mashed potatoes! ( = a 4 star review for him) The rest of us loved itl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! Everyone loves cauliflower anyway so trying a new dish with it was great! Can't say we would like it with gravy,that would defeat the flavor!And they don't need alot of cheese either! Why even eat it if you would cover up the taste? 5 stars here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe turned my hubby from a cauliflower hater to a lover. He even said he wouldn't mind having these instead of mashed potatoes!! I skipped the cheese, and used a light whipped butter for a less calorie version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent and nutritious veggie dish. Can really pass for mashed potatoes. Easy to prepare. I used a blender to purée and added white cheddar cheese and sprinkled that on top before putting in oven. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitten141986
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just made this for dinner and yumm. I did find the texture when mashed to still be like cauliflower and not like potato so I added some freshley minced garlic and then whipped it in the food processor, adding more milk as needed. I then baked it with some grated cheddar and paprika on top for about 15 minutes. Came out awesome! Will definalty make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten141986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
In trying to eat healthy, I tried this for my husband and I. We love cauliflower, and this is fantastic!! I cut up a whole cauliflower, steamed it in the microwave, and followed the rest of the directions. Did not feel the need to use anything on them, other than a spritz of butter spray. The taste is exceptional, and will be making this again and again!! OOPS, forgot to say I didn't use the cheese at the end. Again, didn't need it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My kids and I loved these! A great low carb option to mashed potatoes but I liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe! A great way to make mashed cauliflower. We like lots of flavor, but few calories as possible. I added a tablespoon of light sour cream, 1 chicken cube powder (no water-just the crushed cube and 1 clove finely chopped garlic and some chopped parsely to the original already fantastic recipe before baking! Thank you for sharing it with the cooking community!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was very easy to prepare, put together and bake. I opted to use almond milk in place of the low fat milk. I added fresh parsley and onion flake for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Strautz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were awesome! Put a little white pepper in and added a little Parmesan and they were totally a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States