Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
great recipe! everyone at work loved it and I FINALLLY got done emailing the recipe to them. what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
The best! I made one bowl with white wine and one without ... both were gone by the end of the shower, and everyone loved it. I made small ice ring with little slivers of cherry and lime, which was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This recipe was yummy at enjoyed by everyone at brunch. I froze some extra pineapple juice & apricot nectar to use as ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I made this punch for a shower at the office. Everyone made a comment of it, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Couldn't get apricot nectar and had to settle for Guava juice but it turned out great anyways. Ended up accidently using a 12 oz can of limeade but it didn't deter from the taste. My guests and more importantly my five year old daughter loved it as did I. Will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This was good. I might try increasing the apricot nectar and decreasing the pineapple juice and lemon lime soda next time. I couldn't really taste the apricot. But, it is a gorgeous golden color, especially for fall. I made an ice ring out of apricot nectar, and put marishino cherries in the bottom of the ring for extra color. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Very good punch. I used some mango/papaya juice mixture instead of apricot nectar and used maybe 3/4 of the 2 liters of Sprite, it was a fabulous combo and the next day I added some white wine to the mixture...even better! haha Good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Oh how easy to make and what a treat to drink. I made this punch twice for the same wedding shower and the ladies drank every last drop. Need I say more - this is a great recipe. cb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
We used this for a baby shower and received many compliments. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I made this punch recently for a shower I hosted and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States