Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
PUNCH is a KNOCKOUT! The recipe was very easy. My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefWalkup
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
It's fantastic. I make it at least twice a year for work parties, and my colleagues can't get enough. I add more Sprite/7-Up to make it last longer and make it less concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travel_Nut
Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
We served this punch at my parent's 50th Wedding anniversary party. It was a big hit! I couldn't find limeade, so I used Bacardi Margarita frozen concentrate instead. I also made an ice ring with lemon, lime and pineapple frozen in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is great. So refreshing. I used mango nectar instead of the apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Good - not a huge pineapple fan, so I wasn't huge on the taste, but people seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Made this for a baby shower. Everyone loved it. It was very refreshing. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We liked this punch. I couldn't find the apricot nectar, so I used mango. I can't wait to try this with the apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Served this a recent party and it was hardly touched. I enjoyed it, but when making punch you want a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My all time favorite punch recipe. Not your typical flavors, a very nice change of pace with the apricot and limeade. Very light, not too sweet, and such a pretty color. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a great punch. I substituted peach nectar. It held up well the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8Kookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States