Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good punch that was well received at my party by adults and kids alike. Instead of apricot nectar, I pureed lite canned apricots (only apricots, water and sugar in the ingredients list) in the blender before the party. I reserved the puree in the fridge until it was time to make the punch, which kept the preparation quick. I also provided a bottle of vodka and a bottle of cherry amaretto on the side, and the adults enjoyed spiking their drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Scaled this down for 4 people and it Was a huge hit. Guests kept going back for more. Couldn't find apricot though so I had to use peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I have made this punch for both my daughter's and daughter-in-law's showers. Huge success. Apricot nectar gives it a different, smooth flavor. Mixes well with champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought the punch was on the bitter side. I altered it by adding some orange juice, less apricot nectar, and using lemonade instead of the limeade concentrate. This made for a smoother punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was all gone at the end of my pool party. I didn't get to taste it, but I'm giving it 5 stars based on not one single drop being left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this for a baby shower using mango instead of apricot juice. People seemed to like it, I did not have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I recently made this recipe for a banquet, and everyone loved it. We had about 140 people, and I made 6 batches. I would do 7 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We used this punch for our wedding reception. It was super simple to mix up and tasted great! We pre-mixed and refrigerated everything but the soda in gallon jugs to make it easy for the servers. We also added slices of lemon and orange to make it look fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have been using this recipe for over 25 years - the way I was introduced to it was the juices & limeade were in a frozen state (already mixed together) - brought out to partially thaw b-4 the party & when it was ready to serve the 7-up was poured over it & was a slushy drink. FABULOUS!!! Of course we spiked it with vodka to get the party started!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
PUNCH is a KNOCKOUT! The recipe was very easy. My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefWalkup

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States