Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
loved it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
We frequently eat tuna and hubby likes to rub the fish with sesame oil and sprinkle with sesame seeds. He then gives it a one minute sear on a very high heat. I happen to have some frozen from a previous dinner party, so this worked out perfectly for me. I didn't measure any of the ingredients, just eyeballed. The dish turned out fabulously Josh and I thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Great Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Oh! Oh! Oh is this good! I wouldn't change a thing. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Tasty, and not too "fishy". Nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Aloha! Very ono recipe. A few suggestions: serve on thinly sliced green & red cabbage, side orders(small bowls of the following: wasabi, use low-sodium soy sauce (we like Aloha shoyu), red Hawaiian chili pepper water, side dish of inamona (kukui nuts), sliced pickled Maui onion and ogo (seaweed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wow! I made this today out of some leftover VERY lightly seared ahi steaks. I had them in the fridge, so I cubed it up & used it. I didn't follow this recipe exactly, as I was missing some ingredients, but this is how I made it: I cubed the tuna & put it in a bowl. I added soy sauce, a little teryaki, ginger soy dressing/marinade I had on hand, crushed red pepper flakes, freshly ground pepper, minced garlic, & lime juice. I served it over sticky Japanese rice & it was AMAZING. It tasted exactly like I expected it to. Yum@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This is a staple in our house. We follow the directions to a "t" and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This got great reviews at my house. I followed reviewers' suggestions to use less soy sauce and serve in a martini glass on sushi rice. I seared the tuna and added shrimp and avocado as I was trying to replicate an appetizer we had enjoyed at California Pizza kitchen. YUM! We will enjoy this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States