Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Yummy! try with cilantro for a little twist, or a kimchee base sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
We devoured this. Tasted like the Poke we got at the Grand Hyatt in Kauai! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I have made this twice now and it has come out great each time. It is very easy to make and is very tasty. I don't use 100% soy sauce...I follow some of the other commenter's suggestions and use 50% terriyaki sauce and 50% soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Oh so yummy! I used fresh wasabi paste instead of the crushed red pepper for heat and also added diced avocado to make the poke even more silky and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJANE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Crazy good! Like having Sushi in a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Poke does not have mac nuts in it. NEVER. The native "kukui nut" is some times added after it has been made into a preparation called "inamona." It does not taste like mac nuts. Leave out the mac nuts and add only enough shoyu to coat the fish and you'll have a modern rendition on poke. The more traditional poke is made from raw fish, sea-salt, inamona, and seaweed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
loved it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
We frequently eat tuna and hubby likes to rub the fish with sesame oil and sprinkle with sesame seeds. He then gives it a one minute sear on a very high heat. I happen to have some frozen from a previous dinner party, so this worked out perfectly for me. I didn't measure any of the ingredients, just eyeballed. The dish turned out fabulously Josh and I thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Great Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Oh! Oh! Oh is this good! I wouldn't change a thing. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States