Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I love the taste but find the dough hard to work with. I melted the butter instead and mixed it all together (I don't like getting oatmeal under my fingernails.) Then I spread it in a cookie sheet and baked. Oatmeal Squares! (I halfed the recipe for one full sheet of squares)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
excellent oatmeal cookie, keeps it's shape, not oozie like alot of oatmeal recipes, make it every xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Bwah hah hah! These were awesome! I needed to keep my 3½-year old out of the way so we could get a new furnace in the house, and this was great! Instead of butter, we used half margarine and half apple sauce. She was hesitant to smoosh the ingredients with her fingers (she's used to me using beaters), so I helped her do it. After flattening the cookies to about ½", we decorated the tops with Craisins and Smarties (Canadian M&Ms, only better!). They only took maybe 8 minutes to cook. Since we didn't flatten them much, they ended up being thicker, softer cookies, although the one-third size batch (2 cups of oats) only made 3 dozen cookies. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing, L.A. This was fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I thought these were a great cookie. Especially for kids to help bake. I made these with my 3 year old and we had a great time! I made them just as stated but I cut the recipe in half. I shouldn't have because my husband took them to work and everyone raved. I will have to make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This cookie works amazingly well with lots of small children! I have 5 kids aged 8, 7, 5, 4 and 3, and I was concerned about the younger two, but these cookies can't be spoiled! You can throw in any additives you want and they still come out good. We made 6 batches and each kid picked a different thing to put in theirs. We had chocolate chips for one, toffee walnut for another, peanut butter for another, coconut chocolate chip and butterscotch chip. They were all awesome! We also did one batch of choclate caramel chip, not so good, the caramel and oatmeal don't go well together. Also, unless you REALLY like sugar, don't do the coating. We did one batch and realized how sweet they were and made the rest without dipping them into the sugar, much better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was a fun cookie recipe. I was sceptical based on the ingredients, I thought it had way too much butter and suger, but it was not bad! Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnkbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
We LOVE these! They are basic, but very good. I watch other kids often and this is a recipe they can all enjoy. No fighting over who does what when they all get their own bowl to work with and get to choose their own add-ins. Mashing the ingredients is a little tough for my younger guys, so I have softened it considerably (and on occasion melted it) to make it more workable. Fabulous results. I turn to this recipe frequently on a chilly evening or drizzly day. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I did not(and neither did my four children and their two friends) like these they are terribly sweet and taste like nothing but butter and brown sugar. I'm giving 2 stars because despite the fact that I think they are disgusting, I would let my children make them again because it was a fun way to spend time indoors on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Been making these since I was a little kid. Got the recipe from a kids in the kitchen cookbook. Nice to find the recipe on here again! But I think it makes better eating dough than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My 2 1/2-year-old and I just made these cookies and they were great! Easy and quick, they taste like the ones my grandmother kept in her cookie jar. Tip-for thicker, chewier cookies, don't flatten(but don't make em bigger than suggested). (update: made this again with 1 cup old fashioned oats and 1 cup quick oats = perfect texture!!! try it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States