Agedashi-esque Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was so simple and delicious! I great way to get a non-tofu eater to try it! I skipped the green onions without losing any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
A very nice simple and easy to prepare dish. It's a favorite at my house, however, more cornstarch may be needed to sufficiently coat the tofu than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Even my one year old gobbled this up! Good stuff, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was good and reminds me of a dish we eat at a local Thai restuarant called "Sweet Basil Tofu". The tofu is fried like this, the sauce is some type of coconut creamy white sauce with lots of vegies added. Does anyone have an idea for this sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Very good! I used olive oil to fry this and the taste was superb!A good no cholesterol treat!I dipped mine in terriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I've been looking for a good tofu recipe for 3 years and have tried many. This is the best! I even had Hoisin sauce in my cupboard but had never found a use for it. MSG affects me negatively, so I was happy to find a recipe I could use at home. I added steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Was really messy and smoked alot, had to stick the pan outside because it was so smokey. Other than that they were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
YUMMY!! This is exactly like the tofu I get at my favorite asian restaurants! I used it as a replacement for chicken in a stir fry recipe with the following orange ginger glaze: 1 tablespoon cornstarch 3/4 cup orange juice 3 tablespoons light soy sauce 1 tablespoon honey 1 teaspoon minced ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
It's pretty good, but as a Japanese I just could not pour hoisin sauce over the tofu. I guess it's quick and easy that way, but it's so much better with soy sauce, mirin (rice wine), and kelp broth. You also have to have grated ginger on top of the tofu. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is just SO good. I cube the tofu then put them between layers of paper towels for a few minutes. This gets the excess water out so there's no splattering when the tofu hits the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States