Agedashi-esque Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Fairly easy to make, did not have green onions. Just put hoisin and soy on the table for dipping. Make 2 year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was so simple and delicious! I great way to get a non-tofu eater to try it! I skipped the green onions without losing any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
A very nice simple and easy to prepare dish. It's a favorite at my house, however, more cornstarch may be needed to sufficiently coat the tofu than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Even my one year old gobbled this up! Good stuff, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was good and reminds me of a dish we eat at a local Thai restuarant called "Sweet Basil Tofu". The tofu is fried like this, the sauce is some type of coconut creamy white sauce with lots of vegies added. Does anyone have an idea for this sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Very good! I used olive oil to fry this and the taste was superb!A good no cholesterol treat!I dipped mine in terriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I've been looking for a good tofu recipe for 3 years and have tried many. This is the best! I even had Hoisin sauce in my cupboard but had never found a use for it. MSG affects me negatively, so I was happy to find a recipe I could use at home. I added steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Was really messy and smoked alot, had to stick the pan outside because it was so smokey. Other than that they were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
YUMMY!! This is exactly like the tofu I get at my favorite asian restaurants! I used it as a replacement for chicken in a stir fry recipe with the following orange ginger glaze: 1 tablespoon cornstarch 3/4 cup orange juice 3 tablespoons light soy sauce 1 tablespoon honey 1 teaspoon minced ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
It's pretty good, but as a Japanese I just could not pour hoisin sauce over the tofu. I guess it's quick and easy that way, but it's so much better with soy sauce, mirin (rice wine), and kelp broth. You also have to have grated ginger on top of the tofu. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States