Agedashi-esque Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
i loved this!! i'm not a huge tofu fan, but this was most yummy. even my 5 year old ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiPhotoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I just wasn't impressed with this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I had some dressing left over that consited of soy sauce,sesame oil,lime,cilantro,garlic and ginger. This was delicious on top of the tofu. The coating is crispy. The possibilities of the tofu cooked like this are endless. I will have to try it with sweet and sour.I will also cut it in strips and add ranch powder to cornstarch and make mock chicken fingers for my kids. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I'm sorry...I had high hopes for this recipe. There's a reason it's called "esque"...it tastes nothing like the agedashi tofu I've had before. My main complaint is the hoisen sauce..the staple of this dish. It's name comes from the dashi soup mix and this ingredient is not even in this recipe! The only reason I gave it any stars is because my friends loved it, though I have a feeling they were just being nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendizcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Delicious tofu recipe! After frying, I sprinkled the cubes with toasted sesame seeds and green onion and served it with a sauce recommended by another reviewer.... soy sauce, combined with a little sesame oil, red wine vinegar, and grated, fresh ginger. Served a stir-fry of broccoli, mushrooms, cabbage and onion as a side dish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is very tasty! Make sure you eat it while it is still warm though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Yum! Thanks for sharing this. My hubby is Japanese and he and my teenage daughter order this every time we're out for sushi. They thought Mom was awesome for making it at home and having it turn out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Super yummy and easy to make! I probably would season the tofu a bit first when i make it again. Very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
this recipe as is is a good place to start. i season the cornstarch, for instance. i'd like to tell others though -- try and use at least 1" cubes. too small, and you might lose the flavor of the tofu -- unless that's what you're going for! ths recipe is versitle and great fun. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Used this method of preparing tofu with a General's Tso's sauce I found on this site. It was the perfect consistancy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States